DIY

Pumpkin Painting! – October 21, 2015

This is our fall wreath!
This is our simple fall wreath!

Hello, and welcome to a mid-week (wednesday) post! Lets just get right into it. So, you know how most people carve pumpkins? Well, my family paints them. Its our somewhat family tradition. We use acrylic paint and different sized pumpkins from a local church. I was searching on Pinterest for some different ideas because almost every year, mine usually consist of a ghost, skull, cat, or halloween/trick-or-treat bag with some candy falling out of it. This year, i wanted to switch it up. Although i still did a cat…

Anyways, i found this really cool idea for my big pumpkin, and all you need is black paint and masking tape.

All you do is put some masking tape on the front in a spiderweb design, paint the entire pumpkin black, and pull off the paint. TAHDAH!!!
All you do is put some masking tape on the front in a spiderweb design, paint the entire pumpkin black, and pull off the tape. TAHDAH!!!
Since my dad is currently in Thailand and Singapore, i did his signature British flag pumpkin with the words,
Since my dad is currently in Thailand and Singapore, i did his signature British flag pumpkin with the words, “GODSAVETHEQUEEN,” written on the back. If you can’t tell, my family is British.
This one is also mine, and it is 3 color ombre with a spider on it. I also glued a piece of string that wraps around and around until it reaches the spiderweb pumpkin.
This one is also mine, and it is 3 color ombre with a spider on it. I also glued a piece of string that wraps around and around until it reaches the spiderweb pumpkin.
This is my simple black cat pumpkin.
This is my simple black cat pumpkin.
This is my sister Olivia's ghost pumpkin. Boo!
This is my sister Olivia’s ghost pumpkin. Boo!
The left one is Olivia's cat and my moms colorful pumpkin.
The left one is Olivia’s cat and my moms colorful pumpkin.’
This is the finishing result!
This is the finishing result! Hope you guys liked todays post and look out for the one on Friday! 

Thanks for reading and comment any feedback or suggestions. BYE BYE!

Leave a Reply

