A Moment In Time · Story · Writing

A Moment In Time; WW – February 17, 2016

Hello and welcome to Writing Wednesday! Here we go,

—–

Chapter Five:

Ben comes to my window a week later. Everything was fine and dandy and me and Jerry where really getting along. We still haven’t acknowledged that we will be partners one day. I don’t know if we will ever take it that seriously.

“Why are you here, Ben?” i ask when he tumbles in, making a right ruckus.

“Seriously? Is that even a question after what i said last time?” he says.

“You didn’t acknowledge my existence all week and now you’re going to tumble into my window and think it will be the same. It hurt, Ben,” i say.

“Do you think we could ever acknowledge this,” he motions between us, “thing we have? It’s illegal, Rose. Why don’t you understand that? You have Jerry and i probably have some random annoying girl who will sleep all day and talk all night!”

“I do understand it. But we could still act like friends.” i say, sheepishly. He sits down under my window and i sit on the edge of my bed.

“How would people react to that? We’ve never even spoken before you wanted the tablet. We barely knew each other existed, for God’s sake.  What if one day Jerry just started talking to a girl from Hammon? Wouldn’t that be weird?” I suppose so, so i nod. “See? We have to do it this way.”

“Okay, I’m sorry about that then.” i say and sit next to him.

“Nope, not good enough.” he says and smiles.His pearly white teeth shine through the darkness. Only the street lights illuminate my room.

“Well, i have an idea,” i say and smile. I lean over and kiss him.

“I accept your apology,” he says afterwards. But my numbers pierce through the dark.

38:4:9:10.2

—–

Thanks for reading and please like, comment any suggestions, feedback, or questions, and follow for weekly posts! Until next time,

Leave a Reply

