Book Writing Mark II! – May 12, 2016

Hello and welcome to another book writing post! This is just an update on “Broken Wings”;”Learn to Fly.”

Here is a little memory jog just in case you missed the first post: I’m writing a dystopian duology/or two part book called “Broken Wings,” and then “Learn to Fly.”Okay, here’s the post: I’ve hit the 150,000 word mark! My old, dinosaur computer has actually stopped counting my words and jammed or else i would give you can exact. Sorry! Ive also gotten to the 440 page mark. The book is nearly finished and I’m so excited! It should be finished by the end of summer, the first draft that is. So far, I’ve been writing it for three months and a bit and i think I’ve made good progress, although i did get into some writing slumps where i didn’t want to do anything. In Mark III i will probably have a synopsis for you guys so stay tuned!

Here is a fun fact about my book/s: I got the title “Broken Wings”;”Learn to Fly” from Blackbird by the Beatles. That song has been in the hearts of my family, especially one of sisters, forever and i thought i would make it be in the hearts of the characters in my book/s.

…..

Thanks for reading and please like, comment any suggestions, feedback, or questions, and follow for weekly posts! Until next time,

*QUESTION TIME* Are you writing anything? Tell me below.

Leave a Reply

