Monthly Favorites

May Favorites – May 31, 2016

Hello and welcome to a Tuesday post! This is my monthly favorites from May. Here we go,

DSCN1378.JPG

CLOTHES:
1- Tilly’s Flower Shoulder-cut Dress – I got this last week from Tilly’s and am in love with it! I will most definitely be wearing it this summer.
2- H&M Comfy Shorts – I also got these last week and have worn them so many times since. They are so comfortable and look good to wear out and in.
3- Hollister White, Lace-backed  Shirt – I have been wearing this shirt with the shorts above.

FOOD: (Not in picture above)
1- Home Run Inn Pizza – I am a pizza lover. I have been my entire life and i love pizza so much. I,of course, had to tell all the other pizza lovers out there that this is one of the best frozen pizzas ever.
2- Milano Cookies – I used to eat these all the time with my sister while we did competitive cheerleading, aka: easy traveling food. But, my dad got some for me a while ago and i’ve become addicted, yet again.
3- Archer Farms Creamy White Queso – In California, finding queso at a restaurant is pretty rare. So, i resorted to buying it in stores and found the best one at Target.

BEAUTY:
1- EOS Lip Balm – This month, I’ve found myself resorting to more natural makeup and I’ve been using this instead of lipstick
2- BareMinerals Eyeshadow in Nude Chiffon – For the natural look, i usually use this because it is a white, sparkly eyeshadow that is really light.
3- Sephora Eyelash Curler – I’ve had this for a while but have never really used it that much until recently. Like it a lot!

MUSIC: (Not in picture above)
1- The Lumineers – I saw them in concert last weekend and have loved their new album all month. (fave being: “Sick in the Head”, “Sleep on Floor”, and “Cleopatra”)
2- The Mowgli’s – This has been a long time favorite band and i have just been losing their new(ish) single. (fave being: “Freakin Me Out” their single)
3- The Killers – My sisters have both listened to them for a while now and i somewhat new of them but have been loving their songs. (fave being: “Leave The Bourbon On The Shelf”)

BOOKS:
1-  In The After (by: Elisa Dane) – 9/10 All i can say is I’m really excited for the next books in this series!
2- The Sky Is Everywhere (by: Jandy Nelson) – 7/10 Since i enjoyed I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson i thought i would read another one of her books. Overall, it was okay and and i liked the plot but not really the execution.
3 – Lost In The Sun (by: Lisa Graff) – 6/10 I didn’t really enjoy this plot but loved that a YA fiction book was from a children’s perspective and not the usual 16-18 year olds.

…..

Thanks for reading and please like, comment any suggestions, feedback or questions, and follow for weekly posts! Until next time,

Leave a Reply

