The Accident Season \ Book Review! – September 1, 2016

Hello and welcome to a Thursday post! Today I’m going to be doing a book review for…

DSCN0061

/RATING/
9/10, I really loved this book. I loved the plot, the way it came together at the end, and the writing style. It was the same as “Even In Paradise” by Chelsey Philpot; a YA fiction book writing in the style of a mysterious, wistful adult novel.

/SYNOPSIS/
October is the month of awareness and caution for Cara and her family; A month where, every year, they are mysteriously accident prone. Some years are worse than others, like when her father died, and some years are just cut and bruises. They don’t know what causes it, or if it’s even caused by humans in this reality. But this year is different. This year, the truth is pushing its way to the surface of reality and everything is threatening to be revealed.

/FAVORITE QUOTE/
“I think it must have felt like drowning, catching death that way. I think about Seth hitting his head on a rock, I think about the hands holding me under the water. I think about Sam in secrets, Alice in fire, my mother in memories. I think that we all drown, in one way or another. Our bones shatter, our skin splints, our hearts break. We burn, we drown, we stay alive.” (pages 290-291)

/OVERALL/
This book has a pretty big plot twist and I love how it intertwines supernatural¬†and humans in a way that I’ve never seen before. I thought the idea of guardian angels being tied in as well was a very interesting element. I would recomend this to anyone and everyone and this title is now residing in the “BOOKS” page’s top recomended books!

…..

Thanks for reading this post and come back for more random posts! Until next time,

 

Leave a Reply

