Life

This Is Not Okay – March 24, 2017

I am dropping all formalities, this is not okay. He was only a kid, he was only in seventh grade, he was only a boy…

His name was Simon.

I saw him around, knew his face, knew his name. So,

          Dear Simon,

     I didn’t know you well

     But your cause of death is close to my heart

     I’m sorry you felt as though that was the only way, the only way out

     Im sorry those people, whoever they may be, pushed you over the edge and into that mindset

     So here’s a little message for them, or anyone whom it applies,

Do you think it’s funny now?

“kys, kill yourself

Go die

I wish you were dead

You’re worthless

You’re unloved

No one would notice if you just went away

kys kys kys kys”

All these words that the speakers claim are only jokes, only funny, only empty words,

Do you think it’s funny now???

     And Simon? I’m sorry it had to come to this

     I’m sorry there will be an empty chair in seventh grade classrooms, an empty bus seat, an empty locker, one less person      roaming the halls

     I’m sorry that there was no way out for you, like so many others

     But since there is so much more I could apologize for I’m just going to end it with,

I’m sorry.

One thought on “This Is Not Okay – March 24, 2017

Leave a Reply

